RSS

RSSAll Entries in the "Book Updates" Category

KAKU ON STEPHEN HAWKING DEATH

Click for more CBS This Morning

Famed theoretical physicist and cosmologist, Stephen William Hawking died today. A giant in his field and popular culture, Hawking was among the first to set out a theory of cosmology explained by a union of Einstein‘s General Theory of Relativity and the realm of quantum mechanics. CBS This Morning asked famed physicist and CBS News science and futurist contributor, Dr. Michio Kaku to honor Hawking‘s life and discuss how his work has advanced our understanding of the universe. WATCH NOW!

KAKU ON NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC

Click to Open Article

Click for more National Geographic

THE FUTURE OF HUMANITY, the newest New York Times Bestseller from famed Physicist and Futurist Dr. Michio Kaku continues to garner public attention and media accolades. Kaku‘s landmark work begins with this provocative pronouncement: "Either we must leave the Earth or we will perish."

National Geographic invited Dr. Kaku to take part in a telephonic interview with Simon Worrall for his column, BOOK TALK to discuss the new book’s key themes. READ ARTICLE NOW!

KAKU ON MACH: THE FUTURE OF HUMANITY

Click to Open Article

Click to Visit NBCNews MACH

Physicist and Futurist Dr. Michio Kaku‘s new book, THE FUTURE OF HUMANITY is now officially released and already a New York Times Bestseller. NBC News MACH, invited Dr. Kaku for a one-on-one interview to talk about the book and explore some of its bold ideas. MACH is a digital news source from NBC NEWS that charts the future, bringing you the scientific discoveries and technological innovations that are transforming our lives. READ ARTICLE NOW!

KAKU ON THE FUTURE OF HUMANITY

Click for more CBS This Morning CBS News science and futurist contributor, Dr. Michio Kaku‘s new book, The Future of Humanity: Terraforming Mars, Interstellar Travel, Immortality, and Our Destiny Beyond Earth is officially released and available for purchase. CBS This Morning invited Kaku to talk about his bold assertions on the future fate of humankind. WATCH NOW!

KAKU ON WSJ: TO THE MOON, MARS AND BEYOND

Click to Open Article

Click to Visit Wall Street Journal

With the imminent release of Dr. Michio Kaku‘s new book, The Future of Humanity: Terraforming Mars, Interstellar Travel, Immortality, and Our Destiny Beyond Earth and historic launch of SpaceX‘s reusable Falcon Heavy rocket, the Wall Street Journal invited Dr. Kaku to share his insights as a physicist, futurist, and bestselling author with WSJ subscribers in an essay entitled "To the Moon, Mars and Beyond: A new spirit of exploration, fueled by tech entrepreneurs, big plans at NASA and worries about the fate of the Earth." The article is out now. READ ARTICLE NOW!

CNBC THE EDGE: THE FUTURE OF THE MIND

Click to Visit CNBC

The Edge is a bold series by CNBC that explores the limitless potential of innovation. Theoretical physicist and futurist, Dr. Michio Kaku, hosts a special edition of The Edge, based on his #1 bestselling book, The Future of the Mind, aptly called ‘The Edge: The Future of the Mind’.

Debuting internationally, the special series has since been released for U.S. broadcast. All episodes featuring Dr. Kaku are also available online at CNBC‘s website to watch on-demand. WATCH NOW!

KAKU BOOK: IT MAKES A GREAT GIFT!

Dr. Kaku signs copies of his latest book for a crowd of fans at a recent book fair.

Dr. Kaku’s latest bestselling book, THE FUTURE OF THE MIND, continues to be a blockbuster hit. Every book signing event has attracted enormous crowds of Kaku fans, a unique and growing group of wonderful people spanning all ages and walks of life. A wonder for science and an enthusiasm about the future unifies this amazing cross-section of the world that might not come together any other way. Dr. Kaku thanks you for showing up and making this launch such a resounding success.

More About THE FUTURE OF THE MINDAre YOU a Kaku fan? Help spread the word, expand the Kaku fan base online and off. Help to make THE FUTURE OF THE MIND Dr. Kaku’s most successful book ever. If you haven’t picked up your own copy, please BUY IT NOW. Better yet, please pick up some extra copies to give to your loved ones and work associates. Not only does it make a great gift for anyone and everyone — your generosity will make the world a better place.

USA SCIENCE & ENGINEERING FESTIVAL 2014

Click for More Details

Dr. Michio Kaku is a proud participant in the upcoming 3RD ANNUAL USA SCIENCE & ENGINEERING FESTIVAL taking place on April 26th and 27th, 2014 at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC.

The FREE festival is analogous to an art, music, or food festival, but with a focus on science and engineering. There will be over 3,000 hands-on activities and over 150 stage shows. The event is also a resource for information about scholarships, internships, jobs, and taking part in science’s new frontiers.

"As a culture, we celebrate actors, pop stars and athletes… and we generate a lot of them. Our mission here is to celebrate science and engineering by producing and presenting the most compelling, exciting, educational, and entertaining science festival in the United States," said Larry Bock, USASEF Founder.

Dr. Kaku will speak to a live audience on the EINSTEIN STAGE at 4 PM on Saturday, April 26th, 2014. Following the speaking event, at 5 PM, Dr. Kaku will meet and greet fans at an official booksigning at TABLE #4 of the festival’s on-site book fair. Dr. Kaku will be signing copies of his latest New York Times Bestseller, THE FUTURE OF THE MIND.

Want more? Watch this awareness video for the festival and this preview video about Dr. Kaku’s appearance. For more event details, simply click here.

APPLE iTUNES LIVE FACEBOOK EVENT

Click for Facebook Q&A with Michio Kaku

Click for details of Future of the Mind iBookJoin us on Monday, April 7, 2014 at 8PM EST (5PM PST) for a live Q&A with Dr. Michio Kaku at Apple’s iTunes Facebook page. You will also find related links on Dr. Kaku’s Facebook page. He will be answering questions about his new book, THE FUTURE OF THE MIND.

Click for details of Future of the Mind iTunes AudiobookA New York Times Bestseller, taking the #1 spot in March, the book is now available as a digital download in audiobook format at Apple iTunes and as an ebook at Apple iBooks.

The audiobook edition of THE FUTURE OF THE MIND is completely unabridged and features audio of the entire introduction read by Dr. Kaku himself followed by the narration of award-winning voice artist, Feodor Chin, a veteran of Michio Kaku audiobooks.

Don’t miss this opportunity to chat online live with Dr. Kaku directly!

THE DAILY SHOW WELCOMES MICHIO KAKU

ONE-ON-ONE INTERVIEW ABOUT DR. KAKU’S NEW BESTSELLER

Fans of Michio Kaku and Jon Stewart came together on February 25th, 2014 when Dr. Kaku appeared on Comedy Central‘s The Daily Show with Jon Stewart to kick off the launch of his new book, THE FUTURE OF THE MIND.

Released on the day of the broadcast, Kaku’s new book debuted as an instant NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER hitting the #1 spot on March 16th.

Did you miss the show? Want to see it again? WATCH NOW!

Click to watch: the interview only or the full episode.

THE FUTURE OF THE MIND EARNS TOP SPOT

DR. KAKU’S BOOK IS #1 BEST SELLER!

On March 16th, THE FUTURE OF THE MIND hit #1 on the New York Times Bestsellers list, making it the number one non-fiction book in the country!

#1

The book has also earned top spots with Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble, BookPal, and countless other national best lists.

Many thanks to the 1.9 million Facebook Fans, the hundreds of thousands of Twitter Followers, and the thousands of devout Kaku fans who have personally shown up as part of Dr. Kaku’s multi-city national book tour. The success of this book is mainly due to you and your loyalty, sharing your enthusiasm with others through social media and beyond.

The tour continues. In fact, we’ve just added some additional cities! Download the latest revision of the official book tour schedule and see if your city has been added. Dr. Kaku will be happy to greet you and sign your very own copy of THE FUTURE OF THE MIND.

Check out Dr. Kaku’s Facebook for the latest photos, interviews, and more.

DR. KAKU’S NEW BOOK OFFICIALLY RELEASED

Dr. Kaku’s latest book is officially released and available in stores and online at your bookseller of choice. This also marks the start of Dr. Kaku’s multi-city national book tour. Check this website, and visit Dr. Kaku’s Facebook Fan Page for more details and updates about the tour and other appearances.

“THE FUTURE OF THE MIND: The scientific quest to understand, enhance, and empower the mind.”

The Future of the Mind

Telepathy. Telekinesis. Mind reading. Photographing a dream. Uploading memories. Mentally controlled robots. A Brain Net to replace the internet.

These feats, once considered science fiction, have now been achieved in the laboratory, as documented in THE FUTURE OF THE MIND.

But the book goes even further, analyzing when one day we might have a complete map of the brain, or a back up Brain 2.0, which may allow scientists to send consciousness throughout the universe. AVAILABLE NOW!

X