RSS

RSSAll Entries in the "Television & Media" Category

THE DAILY SHOW WELCOMES MICHIO KAKU

ONE-ON-ONE INTERVIEW ABOUT DR. KAKU’S NEW BESTSELLER

Click to Watch Interview

Fans of Michio Kaku and Jon Stewart came together on February 25th, 2014 when Dr. Kaku appeared on Comedy Central‘s The Daily Show with Jon Stewart to kick off the launch of his new book, THE FUTURE OF THE MIND.

Released on the day of the broadcast, Kaku’s new book debuted as an instant NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER hitting the #1 spot on March 16th.

Did you miss the show? Want to see it again? WATCH NOW!

Click to watch: the interview only or the full episode.

Share

Dr. Kaku Returns to the Colbert Nation

Famed Physicist, Dr. Michio Kaku’s return appearance on the Colbert Report.

Dr. Kaku made a return appearance on Comedy Central’s The Colbert Report on Tuesday night (February 26, 2013).

The topic? Dr. Kaku’s cover story in the latest issue of NEWSWEEK entitled “Asteroid Apocalypse” covering our recent encounters with the asteroid-kind here on Earth and future ramifications of such encounters. Namely, the asteroid Apophis, set to skim our atmosphere in 2029 and possibly achieve impact in 2036.

Don’t miss the great exchange between Dr. Kaku and show host, Stephen Colbert. It so happens, we at “Dr. Kaku’s Universe” are also members of the “Colbert Nation.” It is a double-treat to watch them both together and in top form. Watch here now!

 

Dr. Kaku writes cover story for Newsweek concerning the recent meteor impact over Russia.

Newsweek_cover_February_22nd_2013

Share

Appearance on The Late Show with David Letterman (The Nuclear Crisis in Japan)

What are the best-and-worst-case scenarios for the nuclear crisis in Japan? Theoretical physics professor and author Dr. Michio Kaku shares his opinions with David Letterman on The Late Show.

Share

Dr. Kaku to Keynote the Embedded Systems Conference in San Jose, CA (April 26th – 29th)

Richard Nass interviews Dr. Michio Kaku about the content of his Keynote Address at the upcoming Embedded Systems Conference in Silicon Valley (April 26th – 29th San Jose) To find out more about the Conference and information on how to Register – Please visit http://esc-sv09.techinsightsevents.com/

Share

Video Clip from SCI-FI SCIENCE > Light Saber Episode

Share

Brace for Impact: LHC is Back Online: Fox News

Share

MSNBC’s Countdown Interview with Lawrence O’Donnell discussing Planet X, 2012 & Water on the Moon

Share

SCI-FI SCIENCE: Physics of the Impossible – Series Premieres on the Science Channel – Tuesday, December 1 at 10 PM

 

Explore the world of the seemingly impossible with the all-new series SCI FI SCIENCE. Hosted by internationally-renowned physicist and co-founder of string field theory, Dr. Michio Kaku, this series poses the idea that science fiction may not be so far from science fact. Examine topics that currently seem so far out of the realm of possibility, such as invisibility cloaks, teleportation, time travel and more.
Series Premieres on the Science Channel – Tuesday, December 1 at 10 PM
Become a FAN of the show on it’s Facebook Fan Page
Share

TVO The Agenda with Steve Paikin Interview

Share

Science Channel Announces Multi-Year Agreement With Distinguished Physicist Dr. Michio Kaku

The Science Channel has signed a multi-year agreement with theoretical physicist Dr. Michio Kaku. As part of the deal, the Discovery-owned network will produce a 10-part series based on his New York Times bestselling book Physics of the Impossible.

Share

Dr. Kaku to appear on panel of judges for MTV’s Engine Room

Tune into MTV on September 15th as Teams of Digital Artists from Asia, Europe, Latin America and North America using HP Technology to Compete in Creative Challenges for a $400,000 Prize! Teams will be judged by an eclectic panel of iconic artists, musicians, filmmakers, celebrities and innovators – Dr. Kaku is one of those judges.

Read the Press Release and also visit the MTV Engine Room Website to find out more

Share

Keith Olbermann Interview – Fox News Network

Share

Interview on Opie & Anthony Show (Radio – 2 Clips)

Share

Michio Kaku address at University of Advancing Technology (3 Clips)

Michio Kaku was honored at the University of Advancing Technology on 4.18.2008

Share

Riz Khan interview about Physics of the Impossible (2 Clips)

Share